Sheffield shield first class domestic cricket 1281 views

Sheffield Shield season 2014-15 was the 122nd greatest cricket season of Sheffield Shield, in the national competition First-Class Cricket Australia

The tournament is played between teams of six Australian states. Before the shield in place, a number of matches have been played the Intercolonial. Shield, given by Lord Sheffield, was the first time during the 1892-93 seasons between the New South Wales, South Australia and Victoria. Queensland was admitted for the 1926-1927 season, Western Australia for the 1947-48 season and Tasmania for the 1977-78 seasons.

The competition is played in double round robin formula, each team plays every other team in two-legged home. Points are awarded at the end of victories, defeats, prints and links, with the first two teams play a final at the end of the Shield 201-15 season. Regular systematic matches last for four days and the final lasts 5-days. New South Wales won the most titles with 45 overall.

Sheffield Shield Season 2014-15 will be held at the end of the cup a day of Matador barbecues and will include a break in the middle for the entirety of the big league of Bash. Testing day / night Tests with pink ball will continue from the previous cricket season. This year Shield season introduced a make known to new bonus point system based on points scored and wickets taken in the first 100 over the first innings both teams. Because of the Australia and New Zealand, welcoming world Cup Cricket 2015 more matches in the later rounds will not take on the usual grounds of the home teams.

Bupa Sheffield Shield 2014-15

Oct 31 2014 to Mar 25 2015, Teams:

 1- Western Australia              2-Tasmania                           3-Victoria

  4-New South Wales              5-South Australia                  6-Queensland

comments powered by Disqus

All Right Reserved by Cricish