Sangakkara wins ceat cricketer of the year award 619 views

Winners list:

Kumar Sangakkara - CEAT International Cricketer of the Year 

Hashim Amla - CEAT International Batsman of the Year

Rangana Herath - CEAT International Bowler of the Year

Dwayne Bravo - CEAT T20 Player of the Year 

Ajinkya Rahane - CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year

Rohit Sharma - CEAT Special Award

Vinay Kumar - CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year

Deepak Hooda - CEAT Young Player of the Year

Kapil Dev - CEAT International Lifetime Achievement Award

Sri Lankan Kumar Sangakkara cricket player Monday was announced as the international CEAT cricket of the year in a brilliant ceremony in Mumbai. Main CEAT who has honored the best cricket players throw international based on his performances as a classification by ratings CEAT Cricket CCR since 1995 gave the award to former captain of Sri Lanka.

Sangakkara enjoyed a stellar 2014-15 having said amazing figures in all three formats of the game and in the process of guiding the nation from the island to victory in the World Cup and T20 series of test wins at home against Pakistan and England. It crowned an unforgettable period to become the first player in cricket score four consecutive centuries in World Cup. This is the 1st time Sangakkara is to come first the heading.

Fellow of Sri Lanka Rangana Herath was conferred the award to the best player of Skittles international of the year by the feats of bowling on the success of Sri Lanka in the test format while South Africa Captain test Hashim Amla picked up the batting award. Ajinkya Rahane score a century in the famous victory of the India test in the most recent year of the Lord as well as adds greatly in each of the four trips abroad of the India of South Africa New Zealand England and Australia was awarded the Indian cricketer of the year.

Reward the talents of budding Deepak Hooda India best known for his exploits in the first half of Indian Premier League 2015 with Rajasthan Royals gave him the young player of the year award. Vinay Kumar whose 48 guided Windows Karnataka to a second consecutive title of the Ranji trophy collected the player of the year nationwide cricket. The pair of the W.I of Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard received theT20 player of the year and Popular Choice Awards respectively. In addition Rohit Sharma established a CEAT unusual award for his record of double ton against Sri Lanka264.

Sunil Gavaskar one of the three founding members of the CEAT Cricket Rating along with Ian Chappel and Clive Lloyd Awards was present and was also witness of Kapil Dev's World Cup winning team mate to receive the award for his payment to the game. Highly praised among the initial all terrain during his time Kapil became the first cricket player to attain five thousand runs and captivating extra than 400 windows in cricket test in addition to Captain India for a historic victory in the World Cup in 1983.

Speaking at the ceremony said Gavaskar: is once again an absolute talent to see a large meeting to the CEAT Cricket award. These awards have been the stamp of fineness in recognition of excellence around the world. Objectivity is the key to these qualifications and they are for runs scored doors taken and catch in the hands of a player.

Is for the contribution made by the player towards his own teams achievement and. I had also liked to congratulate the Mumbai Indians by their victory in IPL 2015. He has done everything the Mumbaikar proud. CCR is the first qualification of cricket to officially recognize and reward cricketers for his performances in the international cricket arena.

comments powered by Disqus

All Right Reserved by Cricish