Karnataka dismiss & kl rahul back in indian team 593 views

There is a huge crowd gathered around the periphery of the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground -  known as the Gangotri Glades - a glimpse of India's latest Test debutant, KL Rahul,  was back training with  Karnataka team-mates to the lead of their 2014-15 Ranji Trophy Group A fixture beside Baroda, after an action-packed tour of Australia.

Rahul put in the unbreakable yards in the nets among the first batch of players to get the nets for the batting session. After some knockdowns, he proceeded peacefully to the bandage room as the crowd chanted his name. forthcoming off a century in his 2nd Test, in opposition to Australia at the SCG earlier this month, Rahul has taste success at the highest level after a unmemorable debut - and what he brings back to the team with which he fake a successful bid to break into India's Test team can only be serious. Rahul's return means that Karnataka have dropped out and opener will be Mayank Agarwal.

speedy bowler HS Sharath, who suffered a side sprain during the game against Madhya Pradesh, has also been known a rest with Sreenath Aravind, who miss that fixture, after that back in his place. Belgaum-born pacer Remit More has also been added to the team.

Karnataka, who have to be substance with only three points against MP, will be aiming for their fifth out-and-out win this season and with the playing field expected to assist the seamer, Vinyl sounded in no doubt about achieve it. "The playing field looks supreme. It is a distinctive Mysore path with seamer receiving some pay for early on and then spinners having their say.  We are looking for an out-and-out win for in misgiving" according to Rahul.

 Karnataka, the further player to look at not in for will be Manish Pandey who scored 193 beside MP. The Mysore way has been a happy hunting ground for the 25-year-old, two centuries waiting from the seven games he has played here.

The Gangotri Glades Cricket Ground, located in the University of Karnataka campus, has so far-off hosted nine Ranji Trophy games, with Karnataka registering two out-and-out wins. The merely time they tasted overcome here was in the 2009-10 Ranji Trophy final, which they misplaced to Mumbai by six runs, in spite of Pandey's aggressive 144.

By means of 15 points from five games, Baroda are at present third on the points table and will hope to carry on their impetus. The team led by Aditya Waghmode has taken thirteen points from their previous three fixtures. They have been boosted by the go back to form of Irfan Pathan, who scored a match-winning 98 beside Uttar Pradesh and claimed three wickets in the last game alongside Railways.

Communication at the press briefing in front of the game, Waghmode affirmed that their plan is to play easy cricket against the alarming opponents. "We are not feelings opponents are," said Waghmode. "We contain 15 points from five games and in the previous three fixtures we have been clever to grow a reasonable bit of momentum. We will make an effort to continue that. The wicket here is actually good. It is not a flat phase, but runs will come up to once a batsman applies himself."

Irfan and Yusuf Pathan were missing during the practice session, but Waghmode reaffirmed that both similarly will play the game. However, Munaf Patel is still not backside with the team as he is away for his sister's wedding.

Baroda will be banking on notify players like Deepak Hooda, who has so distant scored a hundred and a fifty in his debut season, and speed bowlers Swapnil Singh and Sagar Mangalorkar. Swapnil leads the wicket-takers' compute for Baroda with 22 scalps from five games, while 24-year-old Mangalorkar - who hails from Mangalore, by the way - has done reasonably well with 14 wickets from three games in his first Ranji Trophy season.

Probable XIsl

Karnataka:1- Robin Uthappa, 2- KL Rahul, 3- Kunal Kapoor, 4- Manish Pandey, 5- Karun Nair, 6- CM Gautam (k), 7- Shreyas Gopal 8- Vinay Kumar (c) 9- Abhimanyu Mithun 10- Sreenath Aravind, 11- Udit Patel.

Baroda: Saurabh Waksarkar, 2 Kedar Devdhar, 3 Aditya Waghmode (capt), 4 Hardik Pandya, 5 Yusuf Pathan, 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Irfan Pathan, 8 Pinal Shah (wk), 9 Swapnil Singh, 10 Gagandeep Singh, 11 Sagar Mangalorkar.

comments powered by Disqus

All Right Reserved by Cricish